Guest Reviews


Here are reviews from some of our past hotel guests…

 


William P
Fredericksburg, VA
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 21, 2013
I recently stayed here with my 2 sons. It was like a home away from home. It was very spacious with the Master bedroom having it's own bathroom. Having a full kitchen was a bonus. I recommend calling the resort directly for booking. I was using one of the travel websites and was informed the 2 bedroom unit was not available for the entire stay. Upon calling the resort directly I found out all of the units were 2 bedroom and they seal off the second bedroom if booking a 2 bedroom unit. Every part of the process was smooth; check-in, check-out, etc. We stayed for a week and they offered a washer and dryer in the unit. Will definitely stay here again when in the Tampa area.
 


Radhatter
Hong Kong
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 11, 2013
This was my first visit to the Emerald Greens Resort as a Hotel guest and I stayed on the recommendation of my well travelled son. This Hotel really suits me personally because as a Hotel General Manager have to admit that I am beyond fussy most especially regarding cleanliness and bed comfort and this hotel was outstanding with both. My experience was a great one and I was very impressed with many features of this Hotel and resort facilities in general. I arrived very early in the morning, and I was immediately upgraded to a Condo unit, lloved the floor to ceiling windows and balcony. There were international adaptors available for plugs in the walls, (a great plus for me) , ipad worked great with super fast internet, two spacious bathrooms, great bathroom amenities, beautiful sheets and pillows, and the room (and every area of the Hotel i visited) was spotless and kept that way at all times by what appeared to be a very hard working housekeeping crew whom i complemented personally. Pool bar snack choice was huge and delicious and I really enjoyed a couple of meals I had. Great pool, beautiful golf course area and I liked the location of the Hotel. Above all service second to none, right from my first greeting to when I regretfully had to leave. I will be back ! Big thanks to Sales director Drew Dosek for being so helpful when I became Very ill and had to be admitted to hospital.
 


PhilConnie
Dartmouth, Canada
“Wonderful golf vacation with five star amenities!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013
Myself and seven other men from across Canada met here for a golf vacation! The staff were amazingly friendly and helpfull! The courses were great and challenging , the golf staff were accommodating ns friendly! The pool is great and inviting.
The location was excellent. We played several other courses all of which were within half an Hoyt's drive! 
There were lots of good places to eat within ten min. Of the resort ! I would highly recommend this place for a group of golfers or even a family! Top notch!
 


KP0421
Wichita, Kansas
“Great for Families with Toddlers”
Reviewed March 11, 2013
We had a great time staying at Emerald Greens. 

  • Price - The price for a 2 bedroom condo was competitive with local hotels. 
  • Accomodations - The condo was very comfortable. It felt like we were renting a furnished 2 bedroom apartment for the week. 
  • Extras - They had a great outdoor space for our 2 year old to play. The workout facility gave me a chance to catch up on some circuits and the location allowed for me to safely put in a 2 mile jog outside. 
  • Staff - The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed like every time I walked by the front desk someone was extending their stay.
  • This is going on our list of places to return to in the near future.

 


soy_latte_togo
Washington, DC
“great choice for kids”
Reviewed February 13, 2013
We just spent 3 nights at the Emerald Greens and LOVED it. The space is clean and very good value for the price. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - and our kids loved the heated pool. Even in February we could get a swim in every afternoon. I highly recommend this choice - but a rental car is necessary, as you need to drive to attractions, restaurants, etc.

Added note - within a 5 minute drive you have plenty of restaurants, Whole Foods, Publix, target, etc - so a family vacation is very easy and convenient.
 

BigBoyNJ
Morristown, NJ
“short, excellent stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2013
We spent 2 nights here while house hunting in Tampa. The resort is pretty centrally located to all of the main neighborhoods in north/northwest Tampa, with easy access to the two main N-S highways. The place itself is amazing, especially when you consider the price. We had a 2 bed, 2 full bath suite that was basically a nicely-sized apartment. Immaculately clean. Very nicely furnished. Essentially, it looked like a model apartment. I would guess most people come here for golf, but we didn't play while here, so I can't speak to the course. But, they do have a very large pool, a nice little playground, and an awesome splash area that my daughter loved. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. I really don't have a bad thing to say about this place.


1Planettrekker
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Contributor
“Excellent Golf Destination”
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Beautiful and very comfortable condo! The beds were extremely comfortable, daily maid service remarkable, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Being in the golf business, I have to say this resort is definitely a winner! The golf course was very well maintained, and the golf course staff friendly and attentive. Dining in the clubhouse was a relaxed experience with excellent food. We were not disappointed at all.
 

Tom P
Tampa
“Great Condo Hotel, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2012
My wife and I have stayed at the Emerald Greens resort many times. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. You can tell that the hotel is well managed. The rooms are outstanding. You only have to walk across the parking lot to be on the golf course. They have a lovely pool area and well equipped fitness center. We highly recommend this resort hotel. -Tom Pirelli
 

Misty C
Concord, Vermont
“Best place we've ever stayed!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012
We stayed here for two nights. Myself and my two babies as well as my parents. There was plenty of room for all of us. We had a blast at the splash pad. It's just perfect for children and parents to relax in a nice safe fenced in area. The room was beautiful and very well equipped. What really stood out to me was the staff. So many times we go places and the staff acts as though they're doing you a favor by being there. They are barely civil and rarely are pleasant. Emerald Greens staff was consistently pleasant and very helpful. They answered every request with "it's my pleasure". They responded to problems or questions with a resolution within 5 minutes every time. It is a beautiful quiet place within the busy city and I cannot wait to go again!
 

Naples41
Naples, FL
“Excellent choice for our trip to Busch Gardens.”
Reviewed August 19, 2009
The service at Emerald Greens is superb. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to be of service and were very helpful. (Notable/very helpful staff member - Drew)

We stayed here 3 nights/4days. Family trip to Busch Gardens. The area around Busch Gardens is not too great. We wanted a "safer" area to stay in with our family. It only took us 10 minutes to get to Busch Gardens. Couldn't ask for more.

We reserved a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo/villa, each bedroom with a king size bed. Unit is tile and carpet throughout. Full size kitchen - stocked with cooking tools/pans, etc. Dishwasher, garbage disposal, thru the door water/ice, granite counter tops. Baths were good size, granite counter tops. Beds were the Nova Foam (I think that's the name), plenty of pillows, extra blanket/sheets. LCD television is each bedroom and living room. Dining area, couch (opens to a bed), chair, screened in lanai with table & chairs. Air conditioning system has ultraviolet light (helps kill impurities in air - helps a lot with allergy /asthma) - place was wonderful. Home away from home and very clean. Some units have a stackable washer and dryer. Ours said it did, but due to larger hot water heaters installed in some units, space didn't allow. They were kind enough to give us a key to use the washer and dryer in another unit.

Emerald Greens is tucked away off Dale Mabry. You are only a couple of minutes away from shopping and restaurants. Busch Gardens - 10 mins.

We loved everything. We felt very comfortable here, relaxed. The next time we are in Tampa, we will be staying here. I have nothing negative to say. I do have one suggestion: pay per view movies. We came back from the park each night about 7pm - it would have been nice if we could have ordered a good move that the whole family could watch. (There never seems to be anything good on tv!)

Great place!
 
 

Mark P
Lutz, Florida, United States
“Professional service at every step...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013
Re-visited Emerald Greens resort a little while ago. For those of you who don't know this little boutique hotel, it's a 50-room resort hotel located near the Emerald Greens Country Club in Carrolwood, about 12 miles north of downtown Tampa. It is close to Dale Mabry Highway, but tucked away amidst 27 holes of golf. The rooms are tremendous - but the service is the best in Florida! If you want to truly enjoy your stay in Tampa, this is the place to stay - great decor, spacious rooms....but the service is beyond compare!!
 
 
If you would like to visit our TripAdvisor.com page to see our latest ranking and reviews, please click HERE.
 

13941 Clubhouse Drive
Tampa, FL 33618
P: 813-961-9400  F: 813-961-9424